PENNERSTORIES NEWS

PENNERSTORIES NEWS

Its been a while since I last put out a Pennerstories News update, so I thought today would be good as any to fill you all in on what’s going on. May is nearly over and summer is just beginning. What does this mean for you? Well, nothing actually, it just means it will be extra hot in my “barn” where I do my writing. Not a literal barn folks…I do most of my writing in my backyard. Three weeks have passed since the release of Dark Moon Shadow and sales are slow, but better than I expected. Indie Authors most strenuous work is in the advertising and promotions of their book. I hate it with a passion. I would prefer to be writing than spending precious writing time on promoting, but it’s something that has to be done, or else the book will just sit there unnoticed. I am pleased and grateful for each one who has taken a chance so far and purchased a copy. I know you won’t be disappointed. If you haven’t secured a copy yet…“What are you waiting for?” For those of you who have…spread the word!
In other news the next book in the story line titles Tears of Duranthtidal is in the outlining stages. I’ve outlined the first nine chapters so far. I am pleased with the story progression so far and am looking forward to actually making the story come to life. When I get writing I will keep you all updated by the word progress meter located on the site’s side bar.
Lastly, in my belief of Indie Authors and the power we have to make our writing come alive on our own terms, I am always looking for ways to cross promote. If any of you life Dystopian Vampire stories I will be participating in a pre-launch of Indie Author Steven Montano for his final book in his Blood Skies series. The book is called Vampire Down. He is an excellent writer and has given Indie Authors something to be proud of as his success by hard work and great writing has helped “Indie” have a good name. Keep checking back for that. The promotions will begin sometime in June.
In the meantime…get reading Dark Moon Shadow and live the adventure of Magic overcome evil. Purchase your copy today!
Until next time…

 

