PENNERSTORIES NEWS

Well June is almost gone and its been almost a month since my last post, so I decided to check in and add to my conversation. Writing news is pretty quiet. I wrote and published a short self-help ebook on how to cope with job loss from a Christian perspective. I won’t post it here on this site, but if you want to check it out its available at Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, and Amazon. I did that little piece of work to help those who might be going through the same thing I am right now; after all I’ve had this happen to me before. Next month I begin some extensive training that will no doubt help me gain an edge and get working again, so I pray that this course of action will prove my thinking right. It goes without saying that unemployment sucks.

I’m half way through the first book of The Game of Thrones Series and I must say I really enjoy it. Not sure why I never picked up on this before, but the writing is superb. Much, much better than the HBO version, but I do love the HBO version. While the HBO series is in-between seasons I suggest reading the novels and catch up. It really is fun to notice the differences between the book and TV.

Outside of that I don’t have much to report here at Pennerstories. I do thank those that keep checking in and of course buying my ebooks. Believe it or not I am still getting sales on some of my stories…so thank you very much.

Happy reading everyone.

 

