Pennerstories News/ Update April

Hello all you fantasy lovers. I hope your day/night is going well. It’s been quite a month in Pennerstories land, or at least in my life. So here is an update for all you who stop by and check the site out. Dark Moon Shadows was moving along nicely as I hit over 60K words on my way toward the 100-115K word goal, a fairly decent cover was acquired, and the characters growth and conflicts are forming just as I expected them. All great news regarding the development of my first fantasy novel. I can hardly wait to finish it and begin the edit process. However, as I wade through the cloudy mist and peel back the shrouds layer by layer my fantasy world becomes reality and life overtakes the writing process with all its glory. Already suffering a job loss I, and my family, have become full-time caregivers for both my grandparents. This sudden turn of events has derailed Dark Moon Shadows, Twitter updates, Facebook updates, and my semi-regular WordPress blog posts. The past month has been CRAZY to say the least. My family and I have worked hard to retain some help and relief in the way of 24×7 care, but the exhaustion and continue involvement is still preventing progress.

The silver lining, if you will, is that this will not last forever and I am hoping that within the next month I might be able to pick things back up again, so stay tuned and check back often.

I do have a post I want to write soon about fantasy books and television that I have been reading and watching during all my busy overnights assisting my grandparents. I have some interesting thoughts on it so you will want to check back for that.

Happy reading to you all.

Rob AKA Pennerstories

