Pennerstories Nothing Much Post

For those of you who don’t know me, I am working my last overnight shift’s with my current employer, who is parting ways with us few who remain working. Yep, I will be joining the eight plus percent who are unemployed in this nation. Like I mentioned in an earlier post I don’t like to dwell on negative personal stuff on this blog, but I had to set the backdrop. While my eyelids are barely held up with a pair of tooth picks I am reminded of the craziness that goes on in the world among other thoughts.

Did you all out there realize that Lindsey Lohan is only twenty-five? Wow, man I thought she was at least thirty-five.

I saw a commercial for abused animals and there was this shot of a cute kitten looking at me through the screen and the subtitle read something like this; “I was abandoned and left alone, I was so scared.”  Look I’m totally for the proper treatment of animals, but who do these people think we are?

The Walking Dead is such a great show! I can’t seem to get enough of it. Who would have thought a zombie apocalypse would grab my attention like that? I remember watching Dawn of the Dead as a teen and thought that was the coolest thing, but as I grew older my taste for that sort of thing changed. The writing of this series is phenomenal. I mean, only if some great writing and imagination will make it into movies these days.

Man, the power of a tornado…scary!

Five dollar gas. How much of this are we going to take?

Sad to hear about Davy Jones of The Monkeys.

Lastly, if you get a chance youtube a band called Beckett from 1974 and watch the live record of A Rainbow’s Gold.  Wish that band stayed together.

Enough of my scrambled thoughts for tonight.

